THE LOKOMOTIV COVE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE ROCKS BREWING CO, 160 BOURKE ROAD, ALEXANDRIA ON SATURDAY, 22 NOVEMBER 2014 AT 11:15AM

PRESENT: Rebecca Smith, Luke Alliband, Robyn

Brewer, Damon Gillard, Josh Wells, Victoria Loy, Stuart Holt, Nick Sinikoski, Darren

Unwin, Andrew Cowley

PROXIES: Graeme Greene, Joel Anderson, John Djukanovic



MINUTES

1. PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS Rebecca Smith discussed the 2014 season.

2. MINUTESMOTION: Luke Alliband moved that the minutes from the

2013 AGM be approved. **SECONDED:** Darren Unwin

CARRIED

3. BUSINESS ARISING There was no business arising from the 2013 AGM

4. TREASURER'S REPORT Robyn Brewer presented the financial statements of the club

and discussed the financial position and performance of the

club over the last year.

o Club broke even during the last year

 Expenditure on new playing kits was significantly higher than in the previous year as a result of the new sponsorship agreement with the Rocks Brewing Co

o Ground fees less than previous year due to washouts

o Good amount of merchandise (such as jackets) on hand

to be sold at start of new season

5. SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS No special resolutions were put forward to the meeting.

6. RETURNING OFFICER Darren Unwin was appointed returning officer by consensus.

7. POSITIONS VACANT Rebecca Smith declared all committee positions vacant.

8. COMMITTEE ELECTION The following nominations were received:

President

Rebecca Smith – nominated by Robyn Brewer, seconded by

Josh Wells

Vice President (Mens Football)

Luke Alliband – nominated by Damon Gillard, seconded by Darren Unwin

Vice President (Womens Football)

Robyn Brewer – nominated by Damon Gillard, seconded by Rebecca Smith

Secretary

John Djukanovic – nominated by Rebecca Smith, seconded by Luke Alliband

Treasurer

Robyn Brewer – nominated by Damon Gillard, seconded by Darren Unwin

General Committee

Josh Wells – nominated by Luke Alliband, seconded by Robyn Brewer

Victoria Loy – nominated by Robyn Brewer, seconded by Damon Gillard

Graeme Greene – nominated by Rebecca Smith, seconded by Josh Wells

Damon Gillard – nominated by Robyn Brewer, seconded by Darren Unwin

Stuart Holt – nominated by Rebecca Smith, seconded by Damon Gillard

Nick Sinikoski – nominated by Damon Gillard, seconded by Andrew Cowley

No other nominations were received for committee members and all positions were therefore declared filled.

9. AUDITOR APPOINTMENT Rebecca Smith asked whether the meeting would seek to appoint an auditor. Luke Alliband noted that given the size and turnover of the club an auditor would not be necessary.

Meeting closed at 11:40am.